Rambling Delights

February 21, 2009

Clannad ~after story~ episode 17 -Summer Time-

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Sorry for the late weekly post of Clannad ~after story~. My real life seems to keep me busy plus my laziness prevent me from doing this sooner. For now, I try to do different method of writing  compare to my Clannad ~after story~ episode 16 post. I will emphasis on important things rather than make it detail one. So stay tune!

Tomoya is in depression state after the death of his wife despite he is leading a workaholic life. He felt that everything that he had done were mistakes especially about Nagisa.

In alternate world, the robot realizes he is a creation from junks which is created by the wish of the girl alone. As the robot is in deep thought, the girl come to console the robot.

Tomoya has a pleasant surprise visit by Sanae in the morning. She then ask Tomoya out for a date. While on a date, she asked Tomoya to come for a trip with her and Akio. Tomoya seems reluctant at that offer. But with Sanae’s persistence, Tomoya gives in and accept her offer. Note: I purposely choose Sanae’s picture because she’s look cute despite the age. This is anime. So don’t think so much about it

Tomoya come to Furukawa’s couple house. Sanae left a note with two tickets attached that they are off somewhere to take care of some matter. So, they left Ushio, Tomoya’s daughter in Tomoya’s care. It seems that Tomoya has left Ushio to care by the Furukawa’s couple for five years. From the looks of it, no wonder Tomoya don’t want to associate with her daughter. The daughter is like little Nagisa without the antennae hair (no offense intended since I’m an avid fan of Nagisa myself). There are some scenes between both of them. You should watch this episode to find out more.

Tomoya makes fried rice for both of ushio and him after when shopping to buy some goods. Ushio doesn’t like the fried rice. Tomoya reminded her that Sanae told her not to be picky. She replied that she want Sanae’s cooking. Looking at Ushio playing with her food pitifully, Tomoya give her a bowl of rice since Ushio wants it. With no shame, Ushio rejects the fried rice and graciously took the rice with the rice seasoning. My personal favourite scene for this episode,  Ushio is so cute in this episode xD. Become a parent is a hard job when it comes to please these kind of kids.

The next morning, this episode showcases some Ushio’s potty antics and how Tomoya gets pissed with that. Kinda funny to see how Tomoya react to her daughter’s successful potty training.  Finally, Tomoya decided to go on a trip with her daughter.

Are you surprise to see the similarity between these two?

Preview:

Looks like episode 18 has some tear-jerking moments that sure make most fanboys/fangirls feels sad about it. Plus more Ushio goodness ^_^

My first finished anime review post. Its a daunting task due because this post needs me to stay focused for a period of time (which I lack of) plus screenshots taken by myself were chosen to comply with the review. But I’m glad I did it. I hope I can do the next review soon!

I hope that visitors that come here can spend of little of their time to give your comments to improve the contents of this post. Any comments will be appreciated.

3 Comments »

  1. Nice review. ^^ Haven’t watch Clannad, since what episode ar.. forgotten ad.. hahaha..
    btw, your review is so detail, till that I don’t have watch the whole episode. save me a lot time. =p
    Keep up the good job . ^^

    Comment by xunli — February 22, 2009 @ 12:47 am

  2. Thank you for comment. I hope I can keep that up ^_^

    Comment by laughhe — February 24, 2009 @ 2:43 pm

  3. Hello!
    Very Interesting post! Thank you for such interesting resource!
    PS: Sorry for my bad english, I’v just started to learn this language😉
    See you!
    Your, Raiul Baztepo

    Comment by RaiulBaztepo — March 31, 2009 @ 10:53 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

