Rambling Delights

April 5, 2009

Clannad ~after story~ #24 Summary -Under the Green Tree-

Photobucket
I just managed to post this right after struggling with one of the most ‘interesting’ subject in my current semester, ‘Programming’. This semester is really hard for me because I have started to be more active in my clubs and not to mention my social life compare to my last semesters. Sorry for the late update. This post will probably mark as the last Clannad ~after story~ review.

On another note, thank you for the comments for this blog. I never expect to receive some comments from total strangers in the Internet ^_^. I’am greatly appreciated about it and hope I can try my best in the future.!

So savour them here while you can!

Summary

Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket
Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket
Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket
Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket
Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket

This show is a recap from the first episode of the first season, Clannad until Clannad ~after story~ of episode 24. This recap is narrated by Tomoya to his daughter, Ushio under a big tree, thus the title’s name. Tomoya narrates his life during highschool days, Nagisa and also his friends to Ushio. Looking at images it will be hard to make sense about it. But trust me, watch this episode and all this will make perfect sense to you =p

Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket
Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket

Thoughts

This is one of best recap episode that I ever seen. This episode is not just your normal recap show where they simply shows you some highlights on each episode. Presumably, this episode takes place after episode 24. Tomoya even covers the mysterious part in episode 16 and episode 24 despite his inability to remember the details about it which may answer some of the questions to the viewers who are not familiar with the source – Visual Novel.

There will be no so-called certain character OVA for this season. I will certainly miss this show and certainly rewatch this masterpiece at later time if I got bored. This anime series certainly deserved to be one of the best anime of the year. Eventhough some may dissagree with that but it still will be the best in my heart and so in some of yours too…

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

