Rambling Delights

April 15, 2009

[Final Update]~A Farewell Post~

Filed under: Mischellanous, Uncategorized — Tags: , , — laughhe @ 12:14 am

CLANNAD_14_kotomi_bow

(Thanks to Kurogane’s Anime Blog for the picture)

The title above is true. Regretfully, I’m have to halt the updates of this blog. The reason is rather generic one. I’m sure you guys already get sick hearing this but I have to said it here. I have real life commitment as a student. Having for the first time in my life to be active in my extra curriculum doesn’t help either. Extra curriculum is not compulsory in my university but I chose to do them because I don’t want to waste myself at university to study alone. This is the prime of our youths where this is the last chance, we sweat our youth and enjoy the remaining years as a young adult before going to a hectic workforce.  University life is not all about study. But hey, I’m not opposed to those who want to take their studies seriously but actually I admire them for having an objective. This is our choice. There is no right way to achieve a better future. Some people who don’t need to study much can achieve much better in the future by having certain successful factors. But still in my case, in order to retain my life as a student at the same time keep my hobbies around. I have to make sacrifices. This is one of them.

Because of the support from my friends,  I am proud to be an Activity Officer for Monash Animanga Otaku Unity (You can paid the club’s forum a visit and see how our club’s fare.) and also currently taking care another club which I will not name here since its just a small club and its not relevant to this blog.  Playing a healthy balance between the academic and extra stuffs are the key to successful in the present and also for the future.

I’m a different person now from the first time doing blogging last year. This blog directly or indirectly contributes to my changes. I even noticed that my writing skills is improving, this is noticeable when I’m doing my assignment (I could type and get ideas faster than my old me). At least I could brush up my HTML skills. I wish I could do some changes for this site using CSS skills but time doesn’t give me a pleasure doing that.

But fret not, I will come back to this blog someday in the near future. So do not wait for me until then. Before I forget, I want to thank all the visitors especially for those who actually comments my posts. Every time I received a relevant comment (I do received spam once in a while), I felt happy and motivated to post more and more without destroying much of the quality post. Seeing that my view counts rose whenever I’m posting makes me feel excited and feel appreciated. At least I can feel proud that I achieve nearly 1k of views.By the time I publish this post, I’m sure this blog is already achieve its 1000 views. Again I thank everybody for lending support directly or indirectly to this blog. I hope when the times come when this blog will be revived back, you can do the same again w(^ ^)w

“It only takes normal people to see the surface of an item, but it takes extraordinary people to see the good in a seemingly bad item”

My original quote, so don’t steal, ok? if you want, cite it properly =p

I hope you can understand the meaning of this quote. This quote summarizes some of the parts in this post but I doubt people will understand it since my quote is so generic and average  )=

But nevertheless, forgive me if my words in this blog stabs at your heart. I don’t intend for that to happen. But if you still do not want to forgive me, let it all out the anger and frustration at this comment section. ^ ^

Goodbye and let’s hope we meet again!

1 Comment »

  1. Hi, interesting post. I have been pondering this topic,so thanks for posting. I’ll definitely be coming back to your posts.

    Comment by Healthy Diet Lets Woman Lose Thirty Pounds in Thirty Days — May 1, 2009 @ 3:31 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

